Bragging Rights!

bball.jpgToday is the day that I have temporarily received bragging rights! I played in a co-ed basketball game for EBCLA. Following up on my "injured" post (see below), the reason why I got injured was due to preparation for this game. Three years ago one of my best friends brought me to play in this league, at one particular game I happen to be guarding this girl named Dina. Well, while guarding her I stole the ball and went for a fast break, while I was doing that she took my arm and flung it back while I was dribbling, and stole the ball back. When there was no whistle blown I had to get back at her so I shoved her, after that the whistle was blown. Anyway this game is known as the infamous game where people who didn't know who I was before, suddenly knew me (Kenji and Dennis). To this day I had never forgotten that game and today was the first game I was going to play against Dina. I was really bummed because of my injury and I had no time to practice, on top of that one of our top-scoring players (Eric) wasn't going to be there. Feeling low I thought to myself, "man there is no way we are going to pull this off." I dragged myself out to the game and said a silent prayer, hoping to not completely embarrass myself or my team. Anyway, after a great first half we were only up by 1. We pulled together and finished the second half up by a whopping 11!

 Lastly, I just want to give a shout out to my team! I love you guys, we did awesome tonight… thanks for coming out Katrina we couldn't have done it without that one shot! Guys- you did awesome job on rebounds, cause there was no way I was about to get up in that sweat! Those freethrows at the end were glorious! (Great hops Nate ~ don't mind the refs) and as always Elaine, you pushed us through!

On that note, I'll keep posting till the end of the season….

3 Comments »

  1. Dennis Said:

    Can’t wait until the next game.

  2. taiyang43 Said:

    Dude you are still ticked off at that Dina Chick? Let it Go!!! 😉 You can always come back later if you have to still snap her in two. As I recall she was about… What? 46 lbs? hahaha Not worth your Energy! 😀

  3. Esther Said:

    Wait a minute, who said I was ticked off at her? I just want to make sure she knows her place… and that isn’t on top!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment